The King and I in Osaka, Japan, 11-09

I can’t count the number of times Rene told me he would visit Japan.  I believed him, but after a few years went by, I began to have my doubts.  It was a long time coming, too long to mention, but he finally made it!  I knew the time would go fast, but I hadn’t expected it to go as fast as it did.  I wasn’t able to take him everywhere I wanted, nor could I do everything I had planned, but overall, we didn’t do too bad.  We made it to Kyoto, Kobe and Nara.  I introduced him to some of my friends, we ate some good food, sang a couple of songs and danced the nite away, or at least Rene did.  I was too busy being choked by security, but that’s another story.  While all of these things were great, I enjoyed the laughs more than anything. Rene is the kind of friend that can make fun out of thin air; he has been that way since we were kids.

“Elvis” may have left the country, but he will always remain my friend and brother.  Rene, どうもありがとうございました。m(_ _)m

2 thoughts on “The King and I in Osaka, Japan, 11-09

  1. Likewise!….I had an awesome time in Kobe and celebrating your birthday! Oh, and Joe (J.B) nice blog about the King!! lol Thanks brother

Leave a Reply

