Common sense…does a body good

Just wrapping up day three of a nasty cold/flu that, I believe, was self induced.  For as long as I can remember, I push my body at the most inappropriate times.  More often than not, my foolishness comes back to haunt me.  You would think after 32 years of enduring this vicious cycle that I would have learned my lesson, but it hasn’t happened yet, which saddens me.  I don’t consider myself stupid, when it comes down to it, I throw common sense out the door and let stubbornness be my guide.  “This time will be different,” I say, but alas, it isn’t and it never will be.  It’s been said by someone far smarter than I am that insanity is:

“doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results”
Albert Einstein

Well, if that is true, I must be an absolute LUNATIC!

Though I am feeling quite terrible, I realize there are others out there who are a lot worse off than I am.  My heart goes out to you.  To my father, I hope those knees are coming along.  Grandma, I really wish I were there with you today!   

Leave a Reply

