‘Urban Cowboy’

I really think the heat is getting to me.  In the building where I work, we are not aloud to put the AC down below 28 degrees Celsius (I think that’s about 82 Fahrenheit)  and two to four huge doors are kept open throughout the day to encourage students to come in…and encourage me to get out!  As far as I can tell, it’s cooler hanging outside in the shade, so I try and do that as much as possible.

In this photo I am standing on the basketball court doing, well, nothing really.  The guy to my left is a student who was playing basketball.  In case you were wondering, I can not play the guitar, but that does not stop me from fondling the thing constantly in order to dull the pain.  If I ever learn, I am going to write a song about my summers working here…it won’t be a love song.

Leave a Reply

