Lovely!

My co-worker pointed this out to me on Friday.  The student wearing it got a lot of attention that day from our staff.  I’m not sure if it’s really the message the University is trying to convey, but it does have a certain ring to it.

The weekend was a good one.  Not long ago I got home from the beach, though I nearly didn’t make it, because I was out all last nite with a couple of travelers from Korea.  One of the girls has been living in Canada for the past 10 years, so it was fun to be able to use sarcasm wherever I saw fit.  *Quick funny story {The girl’s friend, who still resides in Korea, apparently had been a little upset, because she was wanting to meet a Japanese guy while she was here, which is funny in and of itself, but I can understand.  The first disco we went to didn’t have what she was looking for, so we to moved on to another place.  Unfortunately, the next place we went was more or less filled entirely with foreigners (mostly Brazilians).  At one point my new friend and I were looking for this girl and when we spotted her, she was dancing with someone else….the tallest, whitest, blondest dude in the place!  I found this hysterical}  It was a lot of fun, but I am thoroughly exhausted.

Anyway, had it been anything other than the beach, I probably would have been spending the day in the ‘bat cave,’ staring at the wall again.  Instead, I got a bit of a tan and some fresh air.  I also got to swim in the ocean, which is actually quite disgusting, but I can’t go to the beach and not swim.

Here is the photo of the day.  Some girl had a pet turtle she brought along.  For whatever reason, he seemed fond of my stuff.  At one point he crawled on my towel.  Here he is next to my football.  I nearly picked him up and punted him by mistake.

Leave a Reply

