‘Park Rangers’

The life of a leopard

After gorging myself on grilled tuna, beef, and chicken, the tree was beckoning.  I drifted off in the sun for a moment, but then heard Cherokee trying to sneak over for a photo.

It was another hot day, but it was a nice change of pace being amongst greenery.  When I wasn’t stuffing my face with food, I was playing catch or climbing trees, something I hadn’t done in a very long time.

Three in the tree (Cherokee's label)

Cherokee brought his boy, Noki and his wife, Takami.  Andy and Rika, Danard, and some of Takami’s friends and their children rounded the rest of the group out.

I really love getting outside.  Pure laziness and lack of creativity usually leaves me stranded in the city, wasting money on my weekends, which is sad really.

Danard looking for food

If all goes well, I will be able to get out of my little slump soon and start enjoying the outdoors  more.  I think I said the same thing last year, but all of my hand operations put the kabash on that.  Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

