A river runs through

Under the bridge downtown

Cities in general aren’t the most scenic places on earth, but occasionally you find a spot that is nice enough to make you stop and take a gander.  This spot near my house is such a place.

the other side of the river

Alongside the river is an area called “Nakanoshima” and it’s basically a small, man-made island in the middle of the city; an oasis if you will.  It has a couple of riverside cafes and a nice park.  It’s one of my favorite things about living where I do.  If I ever get bored, I can take a book down there and relax a bit.  A few days a week, this park is also part of my morning run (I will be starting one of those runs in about ten minutes).

Leave a Reply

