When the cat’s away…

Nick as the 'Light Knight'

I think I touched on this in the last post, but this month at work is Halloween themed and from this past Tuesday until the 29th, we have to wear a costume.  This is my second go at it.  Last year, by the time Halloween came, the lot of us were pretty burned out.

A 'Gaijin', a duck, a monkey and a Priest walk into a cafe...

This year may prove to be no different, but so far, I am enjoying it immensely.  It’s one thing to see someone acting silly whilst wearing a costume, but the real comedy happens, as my buddy Stephen pointed out, when you see one of us trying to have a serious conversation wearing this crap.

Dorian as Dirty Monkey

Me, 'Father Nathan' and Kanako

We had a little extra incentive to enjoy ourselves the last couple of days, as the boss was out of the office.  You can’t help but notice how much the morale goes up when she’s out.  We still do our jobs, but are more relaxed about it.  We even seem to help each other more; interesting.

The Gazelle as hungry Vampire...put away your weeniers!

Anyway, we’ve got a couple of weeks of this ‘cos play’, so I’m going to try and make the best of it.  I was a prisoner last year, but decided to do the clumsy surgeon thing this year, which, to be honest, creeps me out a little after the surgeries I’ve had.

Mom sent me an old saying yesterday that I heard once before had forgotten it…I love it!

Yesterday is history, tomorrow is a mystery and today is a gift


Father and Spirit exorcising demons on the pavillion


Andy using his 'Gaijin' powers to try and pick up Kanako


Dr. Do Nothing

3 thoughts on “When the cat’s away…

Leave a Reply

