Halloween 2010 Part I

If Betty Boop were a Japanese Vampire

I could be wrong, but I’m pretty sure I hadn’t celebrated Halloween for about four years.  This year though, I decided don the costume and see what kind of mischief I could get into (not much it turns out).  It started near my home at a wine bar that was holding a Halloween event.  I was invited by some people I met at that salsa event I went to a few weeks ago and really didn’t know what to expect, but it turned out to be a lot of fun.  Andy, uh…I mean, ‘Batman’ accompanied me, cause his girlfriend was having some kind of high school reunion party.

Batman, when it comes to make-up, less is more, less is more

Holly Bat buzz...even superheros have a weakness

Anyway, when we got there it looked pretty tame, which was fine by us, cause it was only 7pm and I knew we were in for a long nite.  We drank wine, chatted with the ghouls and ate some fantastic food.  I was really (pleasantly) surprised with the quality of the offerings and I took full advantage of them.We left with some college students, one of whom had brought his parents to the party and as we were on our way to the station, the guy’s parents invited all of us to their apartment for a drink…we all excepted.  They lived in one of those penthouse apartments and when we got up there, their little dog started barking his cohones off;  I guess he didn’t care for me much.  Meanwhile, the three girls and ‘Batman’ were out on the balcony screaming at the top of their lungs!  To be fair, it WAS an amazing view, but I couldn’t help but think if the neighbors shared their enthusiasm.

 

We were having a great time, but since we had some (annoyed) friends waiting for us down south, we didn’t stay too long.

We finally met up with our group around 11pm.  Two bars and one club latter, it’s me, Scott and Neil sitting in a family restaurant eating pancakes with a couple of gals we met only an hour earlier.  It was a pretty funny scene, with so many people in costumes.

Fright Nite

There was one moment in particular that I found especially humorous.  Here is the maple syrup sucking vampire, Scott giving us the ‘history of pancakes’ or something while ‘Father Neil’ does his best impression of the singer, “Moby’s” song ‘Natural Blues.’  Thanks for that, gentlemen.

Leave a Reply

