Kindai Sai

Nathan, Mark and me at festival

Four days of chicken on a stick, hot dogs with curried cabbage, fried noodles and other healthy treats; welcome to the Kinki University festival, 2010.  I’m not going to complain one bit, because, for the first three days anyway, I had a great time.  I stayed outdoors nearly all day/every day despite the cold weather and enjoyed eating a lot of stuff I normally try to avoid.  There were also a lot of nice and/or interesting people I hadn’t met before that were fun to talk to.  Four days were more than enough however and now I am sitting in my chair with a glass of red wine, overjoyed that I have a three-day weekend starring me in the face.  I could use a little R&R, but we’ll see where the wind blows.

4 thoughts on “Kindai Sai

Leave a Reply

