‘The Call’

Speaking to my placement officer

Yesterday was Tuesday, January 17th, 2012 and it was the day I got “the call” I’d been waiting for.  I have been, officially, invited to join the U.S. Peace Corps!  I was told by my placement officer that I will know the specifics of my country and assignment within the next two weeks.  Needless to say, I am very anxious to learn where I’ll be going.  I did learn that I will most likely be leaving the first week of April, which is just around the corner.

I’ll post more information as soon as I get it.

Until then…

4 thoughts on “‘The Call’

  1. YAY!!! That’s great news Joe. Can’t wait to hear where you’ll be going. Enjoy the time between now and then hanging with friends and family. So looking forward to following you on this next exciting stage of your life xoxox

    • Thank you, Bronwyn! If I’m anywhere near where I think I’ll be, expect a visit sometime in the next two or three years. :o)

      I’ll be in touch soon….

      xo,

      Joe

Leave a Reply

