Off to see the Blizzard!

I packed up everything this afternoon and this time tomorrow I will be in the air ,en route to my destination.  If all goes according to plan, my cousin should be waiting for me at the airport in Fairbanks at 12:03am Thursday morning.  I was going to bring my computer on the trip, but decided against it, so I won’t be updating this for a few weeks.  I’m looking forward to updating you when I return.  I hope this finds you all in good spirits!

Until then….

Nite before take-off

15 thoughts on “Off to see the Blizzard!

  1. Be careful, man. Have a great time!!! It will be a great experience….except the part where you freeze your cojones off !!! Keep me updated. Text me or e-mail me. Take lots of pictures. Watch out for wolves!!! 🙂

    • I’ve got a story for you…..Alaska is COLD! VERY COLD! Want another one? I think I worked harder today than I ever have in my life. Fairbanks, AK is not for the soft-hearted. :o) I’ll work on some more stories.

  2. Hey Man
    Hope you’re doing well. I watched quite a lot of a tv documentary called ‘northern exposure’ which detailed the life of an outsider (who was also called Joel) visiting Alaska. They seem like a friendly bunch of folk, so I’m sure you’ll be ok. Make sure you get lots of photos of those Northern Lights there, girl

  3. Stefinator! Alaska has put me through the ringer, but I’m enjoying myself immensely, thank you. People are nice, as advertised and the scenery is really special. That being said, I don’t know about this extreme cold stuff. I’ll try to summarize it all when I get back (internet isn’t readily available), but until then, know that all is well. Be in touch soon! ;o)

Leave a Reply

