“The O Team

Dhee Dhee…%100 Sugar!

We come from different backgrounds; Korean, Iranian,

Natalie Portman, a.k.a. Pallavee

Indian, Mexican, German, Polish…Floridian(?), respectfully.  We have different, as the P.C. refers to as, “K.S.A.s” (knowledge, skills and attitudes).  We speak differently, with different accents and intonations and do so with dozens of varying facial expressions.  We have hangups and idiosyncrasies, some of which make others batty, others that are endearing.   We all feel joy and sorrow, excitement and boredom, and every other emotion under the

Matt…”Cuz”

Indonesian sun.  We all came here with different goals and expectations, hopes and dreams and experience/baggage.

Maurice…international man of mystery!

We are seven strong.  We are “O3.”

The amount of variables that went into making this situation a reality are staggering.  I would have never guessed in a million years that I would be in Indonesia at this point in time, with this group of individuals, but this is my life right now and for that, I’m thankful.

Katie…my friend and antagonist!

And that would be me

Michelle…my Guardian!

Gang, it’s been real and I want you all to know that you have supported, inspired and educated me in different ways throughout this process and I appreciate all the laughs we’ve shared.  If you never need to vent, laugh or cry, you know where to find me.

May the wind be at your backs wherever this journey takes you!

Love,

Your friend…Your ‘Kaptan,’

Joe

6 thoughts on ““The O Team

  1. Thank you for everything Joe, you truly are an amazing person and a great friend. Good luck at your site, and I’ll be seeing you so soon you won’t even realize 3 months have passed 🙂

  2. Dude! What’s going on? Hadn’t checked in for a while because I thought you stopped … but, alas, I’ve got some catching up to do, huh?

    By the way, movie tonight … just sayin’ …

    • lol. I wish, amigo! I’m relegated to a 13inch screen for a while, but to be fare, I’m lucky to have that. When I do make my return however, I’ll be there. ;o)

  3. Love it. I have to say it’s felt like family since day 1 in bahasa class. I think I’m going to go just a little crazy here but I’m glad I’ve got everyone on this team for support!

Leave a Reply

