‘Seeing Red’

Red Dragon(fly)

 

From the beautiful, sweeping landscapes down to the

The spicket out back.

very clothes they wear, there’s no arguing that Indonesia and her people is a land full of colors.  Recently though, one shade has stood out from the rest.  Here are a few images that have caught my eye.

Vine ripe tomatoes in Batu.

‘Who you calling a cock!?’

Cabe, otherwise known as red hot chili things.

*P.S. For all those who’ve been checking up on my health, thank you!  I’m on the mend. 😉

11 thoughts on “‘Seeing Red’

    • Thank you! You know who else is glad?…..ME! I don’t know if you can tell in the photo, but that rooster is a riot! I don’t know if he’s just young or what, but I giggle every time I see him strutting around.

      • hehe, I like that! Just like our old friend, Jamin, lol. Member that? Dean and I used to do the “start me up” song, lol.

      • Yeah that was the first image that came to mind – you and Jamin strutting to “start me up” usually on the way home after a night out. too funny 🙂

  1. Hey brother, I haven’t heard from you in a while now. Hope all is well just wanted to say hi and check up on you. – Mo

    • Mr. Mo! What it is, soldier boy!? Yeah man, I was thinking the same thing. Things are going well. When you are ready for another skype session, let me know. I’m actually off tomorrow, so I’ll mail ya in the morning and see where you’re at. 😉

  2. The pepper picture is cool! Colors are amazing, it just takes us all an effort to stop long enough to notice them. Thanks for stopping! Keep up the good work.

    • They are beautiful….and burning hot! Well, I should be thanking you for taking the time to look, so, thank you! I’ll see if I can’t stumble upon anything else interesting. For the record, life here moves at a slow enough clip that’s it’s a lot easier to stop and smell the…. burning trash. 🙂

Leave a Reply

