‘Are we there yet!?’

Cluster meet-up in Jombang (thank you Elle and John A.)

I don’t think I’m letting the cat out of the bag when I say that I’m very much looking forward to the upcoming holiday and IST thereafter.  This past week found me in a ‘mood’ for no particular reason and I’m ready to shake it.  I suspect it’s mostly because I’ve haven’t been exercising for a few weeks, which often leads to me eating junk, which makes me feel worse…it’s just a dirty, rotten cycle.  After talking to my buddy this morning though, I think I’m ready to dig myself out of this funk and start moving again.  Here are a few photos from the past couple of week’s aktivitas.

My two favorite kids in Indonesia, Tasha and Yoviana; host cousin and host sister in Batu.

My cuz, Matt B. in traditional garb with our extended family.

Snake vs. Sandal (Snake lost)

False advertising? I was so excited, but it turned out to be just a bakery.

The Indonesian ‘Pointer Sisters’ at a school function. They sang Arabic prayers; beautiful voices.

My roommate getting a “massage.” The idea always sounds good, but in practice, it’s a painful affair. I went before him and somehow managed to hide my tears. A great joy came over me when I heard him from my room whimpering like a small child.

3 thoughts on “‘Are we there yet!?’

  1. So … the sandal won? Haha. Cool pics, except, maybe the massage. But the whimpering redeemed it.

Leave a Reply

