‘Following your Gut’

It’s been said by wiser folk than I that a second breakfast is one of the most important meals of the morning!

I don’t know if it’s the heat (it’s been oppressive), or what, but I’ve been eating everything in, at and around site lately.  The Oreos have made a comeback in a big way, but I’ve also introduced a new staple “snack” into my daily feedings; nasi pacel (a rice/tempe dish doused in spicy peanut sauce).  Not only is it delicious, but the price is right (free, actually, since the nice ladies I work with never accept my money), but given the fact that I’m usually eating this starch bomb less than an hour after I’ve had breakfast at home might be a little much.

 

2 thoughts on “‘Following your Gut’

Leave a Reply

