‘I dream of genie…and other things’

Magic in bottle?  Not THIS one!

Magic in bottle? Not THIS one!

Came across this lantern on the way back from Sidobundo at “Pantai Putih,” a beach that, like me, has seen better days!  Got me thinking about what I’d wish for if the Arabian legend were true.  For a brief moment, my imagination and I were in outer space, but when I came to, I realized that, while there have been plenty of difficulties/challenges along the way and there will no doubt be plenty more, I have been pretty darn fortunate thus far.  I also fear that if I were to change one thing, nothing else would be the same and that doesn’t sit well with me.  So, here we are in month ten of this journey, and thanks to a couple of ‘Brothers in Peace,’ I’m feeling pretty ok with that…for now anyway. 😉

Leave a Reply

