‘Focus’

Don't judge me!

Don’t judge me!

I woke up at 4am this morning, and as I laid there listening to the ‘call to prayer,’ for what seems like the ten thousandth time, my mind started up.  I got fixated on one topic in particular; that of self improvement.  I’ve been on a bit of a “downward spiral” overall (shout out to my boy, D.S.!), but particularly in regards to my fitness and health.  I haven’t completely abandoned it, but these days, it wouldn’t be unkind to call my activity level sporadic.

There are always excuses at hand.  Recently, for example, I suffered a bout of food poisoning that I’m convinced was sent straight from the Devil himself and then there are the couple of ‘phantom injuries’ that are still giving me a fits.  I’d throw in ‘a lack of time’ too, but I’ve got loads.  The most disturbing trend of all is my diet.  For the past week I’ve been back to my Cookie Monster lunches (three boxes yesterday) and that has got to stop.  Indeed, it is high time to right this ship…again.  Wish me luck, or, better yet, doubt me! 😉

2 thoughts on “‘Focus’

  1. You can do it!!! I went through the same thing and once you bounce back, you feel so good and productive, you so other things that make you feel good too!! Like clean your room twice a week to keep the damn mold away!

Leave a Reply

