‘Ubud, Bali’

20130705-080918.jpg

There is no masking the fact that Ubud is, first and foremost, a tourism hotbed and as such, it is swarming with humanity. For the time being, I’m ok with that, because the food here has been outstanding. Eating what I do back in my village has only made it seem that more exotic and I’ve found myself planning my day around meals. In addition to the food, our lodging is the most comfortable I’ve been in since I’ve been in country. I imagine I could waste away hours here doing absolutely nothing but sitting on the front porch. *photo below taken from my bed moments ago.

20130705-081030.jpg

One thought on “‘Ubud, Bali’

Leave a Reply

