‘Praying’

I just started cooking my oatmeal lunch when I noticed this Praying Mantis.  He was a pretty cooperative subject, a little too cooperative actually, because I got so caught up with photos that I burned my oatmeal to hell.  I ate it anyway.

What a specimen!

What a specimen!

There were no chairs or whips around, so I had to use this blade of grass to train him up.

There were no chairs or whips around, so I had to use this blade of grass to train him up.

Dance, Mantis, Dance!Dance, Mantis, Dance!

Look at me, ma!  Top of the Wooooorrrrrllllld!

Look at me, ma! Top of the Wooooorrrrrllllld!

6 thoughts on “‘Praying’

  1. His Dad always said, when he was younger he could stay occupied all day with just a stick!
    Nice pictures!

Leave a Reply

