‘Dip’n’

Last week I asked my host brother Zak to help me with yet another project.  My original idea was to do this all with PVC, since I didn’t really have the tools/materials available for anything else, but a couple of days after mentioning it to Zak, who works at a steel company and happens to be quite handy, he unearthed some old scrap metal that was once meant to be a door and laid down the new plan of action.  Here’s what we (mostly HE) did with it.

The Materials.

The Materials.

That-a-boy, Zak..give it hell!

That-a-boy, Zak..give it hell!

Shaping up.

Shaping up.

Just take a little off the sides, please.

Just a little off the sides, please.

'Iron Zak,' in a village near you!

‘Iron Zak,’ in a village near you!

And...action!  Dip bars complete. Muscles coming soon (I hope).

And…action! Dip bars complete. Muscles coming soon (I hope).

4 thoughts on “‘Dip’n’

    • Ridiculous, isn’t it? The worst bit is that, if you got a glimpse of me, you’d never know it. It’s mostly a result of boredom. I miss working with my hands (you can holster your snarky comments) 🙂

Leave a Reply

