‘MEDIVAC’d’

By most accounts, my Peace Corps medivac (medical evacuation) experience in our nation’s capital was an extremely positive one. Not being able to visit my family in Florida was a very real disappointment, but over the course of 45 days I underwent a successful ACL reconstruction and meniscus repair, rehabbed with a trained professional, ate my weight in goodies (gaining over 20lbs of lard to prove it), watched some incredible football and met more kind folks than I could shake a crutch at. I wouldn’t wish surgery on most people, but all things considered, if I could do it all over, I would. Here are some of the photos from the journey. *As I mentioned in the previous post, I accidentally erased loads of good ones.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “‘MEDIVAC’d’

Leave a Reply

