‘First Corps Re-union: Brian Mintey’

‘The Most Quotable Man in Peace Corps.’  I hadn’t seen Brian since we left Indonesia, but we’d spoken a number of times via telephone.  I’d known he was in Florida for nearly a month, but logistics were a little tricky and I didn’t know if we’d be able to meet, so I was very pleasantly surprised when he informed me that he and his mother would be in the area; the same town even!  It wasn’t a long stay, but it was a great one. I was able to introduce Brian to most of the gang, who really took to him incidentally, and it was nice to just be able to have face to face conversations with a close friend.  My only regret is that he couldn’t stay longer.  Below are a few photos from his visit.  Thanks again for making the trek, soldier!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Leave a Reply

