‘Moon-Shine’

'Man under the Moon'

‘Better than Camping’

For a moment I thought I’d overslept, but when I rolled over and looked at my telephone, the clock read 2:04am.  That’s the good news.  Unfortunately, I never did get back to sleep, which is why I’m sitting here writing this at 3:30am.  As pretty a sight as it was, I just couldn’t lay in bed with my eyes open a moment longer.  The coffee is still soaking in the plunger, but should be ready for consumption any minute.  I’m putting it mildly when I say I’m looking forward to it.  It’s chilly, I’m sleepy and I’ve got a long day ahead.

P.S. Not a huge Neil Young fan, but this song is a beauty.

Leave a Reply

