‘Wake me up before we go go’

'Who gave you permission to take my photo!?'

‘Who gave you permission to take my photo!?’

I think today is Thursday, but I’m not even sure at this point.  It’s been a long couple of weeks; this, I am sure of.  I’ve met some really nice people since I’ve started here in Colorado, but something is definitely missing.  Unfortunately, I haven’t quite pinpointed what that something is yet.  Rest assured, I’ll keep throwing punches till I land one.  Any time I’m in one of these ruts and catch myself whining, I try to remember a saying my grandfather is fond of saying, ‘Why curse the darkness, when you can light a candle!?’  I’m looking for matches this very moment.

2 thoughts on “‘Wake me up before we go go’

Leave a Reply

