‘We’re going to Florida~!’

Actually, we, or rather I, already went. I am now back in Tucson, AZ.  While I can’t say that it’s great to be back, I’m trying to make the best of it.  Florida will always be home, but when you’ve spent so much time away from a place, you begin to lose touch with it.  There was something very comforting about being in a space you know well, and the last couple of times I’ve been back, I believe I heard a whisper in that (very) warm, Florida breeze telling me that maybe, just maybe, it’s time to come back.

I spent a total of two weeks in the Sunshine State, but I’d swear it was much less than that; time typically seems to zing by on these trips. I always go there with X number of plans and good intentions, but then I get there and poof, I’m back where I started. Still, I’m grateful to have gotten the opportunity to spend some quality time with people I care for.  Time is that one precious commodity we can’t have back.

Sadly, I forgot my camera, but took a few with the telephone when I remembered. Here are a handful of them.  Next time I’ll definitely be bringing a real camera, and, perhaps, everything else???

*To be continued…

2 thoughts on “‘We’re going to Florida~!’

Leave a Reply

