‘My friend got hitched~in~San Francisco~’

A day or so after I pulled up to Tucson, AZ, I found myself sprinting off to Phoenix to board a plane.  I was tired, but also full of excitement for the week ahead.  This was a very big moment for ‘Primo,’ a.k.a. Matt Borden.  He and his fiancee May, whom I had not met yet, were tying the knot and, soon after, flying all the way to Jakarta for Primo’s new job.  Also, this was my first time back to the Bay since I left at beginning of 2016.  The area and people there hold many memories for me, both bitter and sweet, and I was curious to see how I would feel when I landed.  I won’t lie and say there weren’t some weird flashbacks had, but I will tell you that I’m absolutely thrilled I made the trip!  The wedding was lovely, the catching up with friends was grounding and I had more laughs in my week there than I’d had in the last….???

Here is some of the trip in photos, enjoy!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

