‘Singing for the rain’

It’s been a (very) hot, quiet summer here in Tucson, AZ.  This is my second go around and I’ve learned the hard way that it’s best to avoid the peak of heat when you can.  Many a movie has been seen, gallons of iced coffees consumed and the A.C. has been working overtime in my Casita.  Fortunately, there’s been a little relief this past week in the form of rain.  Monsoon season is officially here, but thus far, it’s been a lot milder than I anticipated.

In exactly one month I will begin my schooling at the University of Arizona.  I’m anxious, but excited.  It really has been some time since I’ve studied on a college campus, and while there have been some significant (creepy?) cultural shifts regarding human interaction  (Tinder anyone!?), it’s the actual thought of being back in a classroom that I’m fixated on.  Again, I’m very excited about it though.  I’ve needed a kick in the bum for a long while and I already feel the tip of the boot, which is a good thing.

Here are a couple photos from this past week.  Hope you all are enjoying your summer!

 

2 thoughts on “‘Singing for the rain’

  1. Ahhhhhhhhh! I am going to reply to your last email now (even though it may take me days or weeks to finish) 😳. Nice to hear from you xx
    PS – dreaming of hot summer days down here 😉

    • Too funny! I JUST started writing you an email two days ago and then got distracted with something. :oD I’ll see if I can’t finish it today and send it off. xo, Joe

Leave a Reply

